PG Music Home
Hi folks,

I am currently using Logitech desktop speakers for mixing but just seen a used pair of Behringer Truth B2030A monitors today for £100. They look in excellent condition but I have no knowledge of studio monitors whatsoever.

Just wondering has anyone used the above and is there a significant different when mixing down compared to say Logitech computer speakers?

Many thanks
Musiclover
Originally Posted By: musiclover
I have no knowledge of studio monitors whatsoever.Many thanks

IMO....

There is much subjectivity regarding monitor choice.
I did some research after reading your post and most reviews are favorable although they are touted as 'heavy' muthers....not a big issue.
(Only a couple complained of quality issues and did the warranty returns.)

300$ new and 6.75" woofers...pretty good price point for that size woofer.
I did a listen test at GC which included them but I preferred the KRK Rockit 8's.
They translated perfectly when I played my own CD...no complaints here.

What's more important (over time) is your ears, knowing your monitors and your room environment.

I'd guess they do their job as well as any others and believe many here would endorse them.
My concern would be going used.
I go new on gear this important, take the $$ hit but I know exactly what I have along with the warranty attached.

If you're confident of the care they've had then maybe they're a good choice for you.
But...personally, I would not buy an item of this nature sight unseen.
I'd have to see and hear them in action.

I will wish you well on your path to a prudent decision.
I'm sure others will offer some guidance.

Carry on....

I purchased a used pair of Behringer Truth B2031A monitors maybe a year ago and have been pleased with the sound and durability. I also use a pair of Samson Resolv a6's and the Behringer compares favorably to them.