PG Music Home
Posted By: gibson A song for BIAB "Crazy things I do" - 01/28/16 01:15 AM
A song about Band in a Box!! and that moment when you think you begin to understand it!! YAY Well you know what to do "your way" anyway, in midi and the realstuff.
This is a tribute to the versatility of the programme and also a homage to all the talented posters in this forum.
Thank you PG Music for an astounding program.

I apologise for one naughty word in verse one but it described the learning process perfectly to me and I'm still learning after almost 20 years. grin It was written in one of those "late night early morning sessions"

Crazy things I do

I said hey do you know that its half past three and shouldn't we be gettin' off to sleep its gettin' up light
I know I like being here just talkin' to you
its just one of those many cr--azy things i do
why do we always get outa our heads we're chasing those demons not chicks into bed
I know I can't sit here with my head in my hand
I'll put it up my [*****] and you'll all understand

it seems in the making its set in the die
cos who said rock and roll was going to die
you always tell something you know if its real
i know that its right
We all now that it's right

Rock and Roll's living in your heart tonight
its taken control of your body and soul
its never gonna relinquish that grip on your heart
it started that day when you heard that first song

cos its then that you started to breathe
its then that you started to live that life
i know i like being here just playing with you
do one of those many cr--azy things you do

why do we always jump up and down we're not in a rehearsal cos this times for real
we know wot we like in a weird sorta way
but we don't give a damn and who cares any way

its never gonna relinguish that grip on your heart
it started that day it started today
it started that day it started today

hey do you know that its half past three and shouldnt we be gettin off to sleep its gettin up light