PG Music Home
Posted By: Jim Snodgrass Converting BIAB files to MP3's - 12/21/14 11:35 PM
I need to convert my files to MP3's to input them into Music Reader (a music file computer program--if you're not familiar with it). Does anyone have a favorite program/device for doing this? I've been using an Edirol R-01 for many years, but recently recording Real Tracks, I discover that, by the time I get the files to my computer, I lose a lot of quality. When they play in BIAB, they sound great. After all my recording and transfer, not so good. Curiously, the Real Tracks sound less good than the midi tracks I've previously recorded.

Maybe there's a different device/program I should be using?
Posted By: sixchannel Re: Converting BIAB files to MP3's - 12/22/14 03:39 AM
Can you not use the "save as mp3s" feature in BB?
Look for the "wav" button (I know, I know!) And its one of the options there as well as others.
HTH
Ian
Posted By: Jim Snodgrass Re: Converting BIAB files to MP3's - 12/22/14 03:47 AM
Good Lord! Really? Man, I run a Mac. I would never look for a "Wav" button. I'm on it. Thanks much. Happy Holidays.
Posted By: Jim Snodgrass Re: Converting BIAB files to MP3's - 12/22/14 04:28 AM
Now, I just went to one of my songs and looked for the wav button and didn't find it so I went to "save as..." and didn't find Mp3 anywhere, so I just saved it as a wav file. It asked me if I wanted to render it. Uhh...yes. It did so and saved it to the desktop per my instructions. Plugged the tune into my Music Reader program and it sounds better anything I've recently recorded. Amazing. However, I never did find the Mp3 file stuff. Is there another factor I should have included in this process? Believe me I will read about this--to the extent I can--in the morning, but surely a word from someone who is clearly wiser than myself in these matters would be most appreciated.
Posted By: MarioD Re: Converting BIAB files to MP3's - 12/22/14 11:34 AM