PG Music Home
Posted By: wish Can this happen - 12/11/16 06:45 PM
Its interesting reading forum posts especially as a newbie, lots of info.
One thread recently was about song formatting and how some use the "linear" system to type in the chords and others more familiar use codas etc.
As a beginner I am using the linear way and of course have a page full of chords which gets smaller each time you add a verse or chorus.
At this point Part markers are confusing me on how they react but working with it.....however I just thought it be would be great if you were able to highlight in different colours (as in a spreadsheet) the verse and the chorus and the bridge then a lead break in different colours so you could identify where you are in your work. It would be easy to find the verses to tidy up and make changes rather than getting frustrated with a page full of chords that look all the same.
Just a thought.
Posted By: Pipeline Re: Can this happen - 12/11/16 09:09 PM
Do you mean like this:

Attached File
BB_Color_Sections.jpg  (316 downloads)
Attached picture EZD2_Song_Part.jpg
Posted By: wish Re: Can this happen - 12/11/16 10:05 PM
Perfect.............would you like to share how you did that??
Ez Drummer?? Not a cheap program. Guessing you have integrated the two??
Posted By: Guitarhacker Re: Can this happen - 12/11/16 10:23 PM
Yeah... and can you select any color you want?

Red verse
Blue chorus
Green bridge
Yellow solo

can that be done?

if so, how?
Posted By: Pipeline Re: Can this happen - 12/11/16 11:20 PM
They could do it any number of ways, highlight the section then choose a color or Bar-based Section Color picker, set the color at that bar then go to the bar where the section changes and set a new color ???

Full screen

Attached File
BB_Section_Colors.jpg  (197 downloads)
Posted By: Matt Finley Re: Can this happen - 12/11/16 11:32 PM
Originally Posted By: wish