PG Music Home
Posted By: saxmaniac Bass and / or Drums play intermittently - 10/27/17 09:08 PM
Hoping someone can help. I’m a total newbie to BIAB but not new to music. I have BIAB 2017 and Megapak running on a Mac. I’ve entered a basic 12 bar I IV V in C. Chosen a Blues shuffle style - real tracks have been found for bass and drums and sound fine. Trouble is the bass will at times just stop playing (or sounding) for a few bars - sometimes for up to a whole chorus before coming back in. I know it’s not a ‘fault’ so to speak but possibly to do with the style? Or assignment of real track? Is there a way to force or make the bass play in all bars? Appreciate any help. Darrin
What version of BIAB do you have, and have you kept it and RealTracks up to date?

Try Options menu, Return to Factory Settings. You can save your settings if you have version 2016 or later. Then reboot, reload and check. Let us know if this works, because there are other things we can then try, such as removing background processes, or using RealTracks options for slower computers.

By the way, I’m assuming you know about resting instruments, and you didn’t do that.

We’ll figure it out, and if we can’t, PG Music Support will.
Could you try soloing the bass or drums separately to see if they still give problems.

Also, there is an option (I think in Mac's) to disable fast generation. In Windows it is under Song Settings, maybe Command-N on the Mac.

Tick that item and see if that changes/improves anything.

Welcome to the forums.

Attached picture 2017-10-28_11-42-35.jpg
Posted By: babarton Re: Bass and / or Drums play intermittently - 10/28/17 09:49 AM
Might also try un-clicking all of those "allow rests" boxes in Song Settings. It looks a little different in the Mac version than the above, but I'm not computer savvy enough to post a screen shot here like VideoTrack did above.

Bruce