Band-in-a-Box for Windows
K
KGU 2 Offline OP
Apprentice
OP Offline
Apprentice
K
Hi,

Oliver Gannon, and congratulations, for your appointment to the Order of Canada. I didn't realize a distinguished guitarist was working on this program.

I'm a guitarist, as well.

I'm still on BIAB 2014 { I own 2017, but reverted back}

My problem with Biab in general is it's "not very guitar friendly." { at least up to 2017}

I'm not talking about additions like real tracks, video , etc - which look helpful in their own right. }

After playing rock, blues , pop guitar, even fusion, for years, { occasionally with some name cats} I determined- Biab doesn't play like a guitarist plays.

As I'm sure you know- a guitarist adds all kind of partial chord structures { like on the 4th , 5th }, etc. A guitarist adds , I guess you call it pre -beats, off beats, etc. ] These are basically mandatory to a lot of styles.

{ adding styles from the program list, I find is zero help for this as well }

These guitar friendly options are not currently in the program , [ to my knowledge.]

Will this ever be IN the program?

thanks,

Congratulations Oliver Gannon again, and thanks.

[Oliver Gannon for his appointment to the Order of Canada]

Veteran
Veteran
While I am in total agreement with you on the Kudos to OG, in all due respect, I have no idea what you mean by:

Quote:
Biab in general is it's not very guitar friendly.

Are you playing the guitar with BIAB accompaniment -if so how does BIAB restrict you from playing as a "guitarist"?

... or if you are using BIAB as the guitarist - do you really feel that OG or Brent Mason Real Tracks don't have the articulations, chord voicings and timing of a real guitarist?

... or are you talking about guitar MIDI?

Dan, BIAB2024, SoundCloud Win11, i7(12thGen), 32GB, 1TB SSD(M.2 NVMe SSD), 2TB Libraries, 1 TB(WD-Black), 2TB SSD(M.2 NVMe SSD)Data, Motu Audio Express, Keystation 61, SL88 Studio, Reaper

K
KGU 2 Offline OP
Apprentice
OP Offline
Apprentice
K