PG Music Home
Hello,

I must admit that I’m not a frequent visitor to this forum. Even though, I’ve been using BIAB for almost 10 years.

Currently I’m on 2009.5 when I upgraded to it 6 months ago. I have the “everything pack” that came pre-installed on the 160GB USB drive.

I am a producer and part owner of my studio. Its not very often that I get a chance to use BIAB extensively in the studio for a client. I have a client in my studio who is a “hobbyist singer - song writer” who writes all of his songs on his guitar. As a producer, using BIAB on his project is basically a no-brainer decision. He has been in my studio a few years back to do an EP. That was just before the introduction of Real Tracks.

He returned to do a CD of 12 to 15 song album. We are very impressed with Real Tracks, and how good it sounds. I was hoping to eliminate the use of hired studio musicians to play on his tracks. Hiring studio musicians can get expensive and time consuming.

The ISSUE :
The first song we finished went smooth and painless. The result sounds great. Now I’m working on other songs on his album. I am having a difficulty finding SOLOISTS to play in the solo breaks.

Since I purchased the “everything pack”, I’m sure I have all the available “solist disks”. I had assumed that there are soloists recorded in slow, medium and fast tempo range. The first song I worked on, finding a Style and usable Soloist was easy. Now I realize I was just plain “lucky” for that song.

Most of the songs require a “guitar solo” but there are so very very few available. For example, there are several Styles that resemble “Rolling Stones real tracks” yet there are no “Rolling Stones Soloists” to work with these Styles.