PG Music Home
Hi All,
I just purchased my first .mid file from Midi-Hits. I read that it would be editable but when I open the file in Biab it comes in only on the Melody track. Nothing on the Drum, Guitar, Piano, strings etc...If I open it in RB it shows tracks but says "BB track not found" When I try to view an individual intrument/track by clicking the little boxes in the area above the tracks window..

It is obvious I have either misread or misunderstood how to use a purchased or imported backing track...it is .mid not an mp3. It only lets me save it in Biab as an mgx file...

I am pretty new at Biab and would appreciate help with this...hope I have included some meaningful info about my problem.
I am running Everything Pak, hard drive version, 2011 build 313 with program running on C:drive and all else on the program hard drive.

Thanks!
Ken
That's how songs work in Band in a box.

The program is intended to take a chord sequence and maybe a melody, and build a song around it.

Although you can import midi, or interpret midi, it's not a midi player.

If you want to use midi and mess about with it RealBand is the way to go.

I think you are a tad off track.

What song?

What do you want to do with it? IE. Harmonica solo at Carnegie Hall (Been done already)
or play the violin along with Home Home on the Stove?
or Accordion to Too Fat Polka?
The bride and I just did Bach's Air on a G string in harmonies along with Band in a Box, I played a Tenorhorn and she a Baritone. Veddy Lubly.

If you have a really good midi file and a very good synth that plays GM then you probably don't need Band in a Box for that song, you already have backing tracks eh?

(Dang, now he knows I'm a Can-knucklehead. Jaquesbut.
John,
I am sure that I am a tad off track...Ha!