PG Music Home
Posted By: John Shelley Has the conductor EVER worked? - 10/29/14 10:25 PM
I bought BIAB again (I purchased it in 2005 and in 2008) because of one particular feature: The Conductor. I am a solo musician going to play out, and I want to be able to stomp on my foot switch and jump around the song as inspiration hits me... you know, extended solos, repeat a verse, bail out...

But it totally does not work! Even customer support confirms it does not work. Then I found some old postings from back in 2012 that were complaining about it. WTF?

Has anyone ever used it like this? I can't be the only one out there that wants to use this product in this way. Other than this I love it - great for practice and for backup.

Perhaps if more people complained about this the chances that they would actually fix it would go up. Comments?
Posted By: Noel96 Re: Has the conductor EVER worked? - 10/29/14 10:51 PM
John,

Regarding the foot switch ...

I cannot see anything in the Help file in relation to the Conductor that says it's foot-switch friendly. It's certainly midi keyboard friendly and can also be operated using the QWERTY keys on a computer keyboard.

Can you please give me some insight into what you do to get it to jump back and forth between sections, loop sections, etc.? How do you control where it goes with simply a foot switch?

Also, have you tried it with midi-only styles to see if there is a difference?

I know very little about the Conductor and I'm eagre to learn more.

Regards,
Noel
Posted By: zorpie Re: Has the conductor EVER worked? - 10/29/14 11:15 PM
Hi Noel,

If you didn't notice I now accidentally have two forum accounts and two threads open about this topic.

I will eventually use a foot switch (which just sends midi notes) but it doesn't matter if I use that, the keyboard, or click the conductor window buttons with my mouse. The problem has nothing to do with the input method.