PG Music Home
Posted By: Phestus Guitar Training Videos - 11/29/15 01:33 AM
I noticed that PGMusic has a number of guitar and piano training videos for sale. I have several keyboards, but my concentration right now is on trying to learn to play blues guitar. Can some of the guitar players recommend a guitar training program which they feel completely fulfilled their expectations, or at least came fairly close. BTW, it doesn't have to be limited to what PGMusic has available. I am a total novice when it comess to the guitar but I am completely locked in on learning the blues. And, since I was born and raised in Georgia, I'm 78 years old, my second choice would be country. I would just like to eventually be able to play through a few pieces from both genres without making too many mistakes. Gotta try to get it done now though 'cause old Arthur-Itis is beginning to stiffen up my chording fingers. Anyway, thanks for any answers I may get.

Regard,

Phestus
Posted By: AudioTrack Re: Guitar Training Videos - 11/29/15 02:12 AM
Hi Phestus

Good on you for your great ambitions.

There's a couple a free ones on YouTube that might get you started

How To Play Old School 12 Bar Blues EASY PART 1 Beginners

Blues Guitar Lessons

Melodic Blues Guitar Lesson

There's a heap more, try searching YouTube for Blues Guitar Lessons

Hope this helps

Trev
Posted By: DEddy Re: Guitar Training Videos - 11/29/15 11:02 AM
Check out:

http://www.justinguitar.com/

it's free, Justin has tonnes of video on site / Youtube.

DE
Posted By: Phestus Re: Guitar Training Videos - 11/29/15 05:45 PM
Hello Trev and DE,