PG Music Home
Posted By: paulsaunderspriem Drag and drop - 04/26/17 06:56 PM
I'm a newbie BIAB user and the drag and drop feature isn't working . Anyone know why?
Posted By: DrDan Re: Drag and drop - 04/26/17 07:07 PM
Originally Posted By: paulsaunderspriem
I'm a newbie BIAB user and the drag and drop feature isn't working . Anyone know why?

What version? If it is the current version, I can pretty much assure you it is working. Having said that, I do appreciate for someone new it can be tricky.
Posted By: MarioD Re: Drag and drop - 04/26/17 07:59 PM
Not only what BiaB version but what DAW are you drag and dropping into?

Also is it all MIDI, RTs or both?
Posted By: paulsaunderspriem Re: Drag and drop - 04/27/17 01:49 AM
Thanks mate , it's BIAB 2017 and I'm wanting to drag and drop a part into Mixcraft. I can't even drag the part to the desktop.
Posted By: paulsaunderspriem Re: Drag and drop - 04/27/17 01:52 AM
"Also is it all MIDI, RTs or both."

It's both . I've run the song through several times , I've written a load of songs , they're all on youtube under my name Paul Saunders-Priem and I'm wanting to use some of the BIAB parts in my songs.
Posted By: paulsaunderspriem Re: Drag and drop - 04/27/17 02:00 AM
I'm using the 2017 version Ultrapak.
Posted By: Matt Finley Re: Drag and drop - 04/27/17 02:33 AM
I know it's a lot of prelim questions, but what build #? Help, About will show that.
Posted By: paulsaunderspriem Re: Drag and drop - 04/27/17 05:55 AM
I'm running version Version 2017 (459). I've just loaded BIAB up , then the song and everytime I click on the pedal steel button at the top a circle with a line through it appears . I think I'm following exactly what was demonstrated in the BIAB tutorial on drag and drop . Is there a target folder I'm supposed to drop it into ? It's the same whether I use an MGU file or SGU file.
Posted By: paulsaunderspriem Re: Drag and drop - 04/27/17 05:58 AM