PG Music Home
Posted By: critter Making wav files - 03/11/10 07:35 AM
How can I make a wav file from a seq and put it on a cd-rw so I can listen to it in my car? I can't seem to find a way to do other than a midi file. Thanks
Posted By: silvertones Re: Making wav files - 03/11/10 11:33 AM
Audio/Merge Audio & DXi to wav file
Posted By: Carolyne Re: Making wav files - 03/11/10 04:24 PM
Oh boy, I have had so many questions I love it when as a Newbie I can answer one. This is what I learned from Ray Thigpen re your question. Once you have saved your SEQ file you are ready to merge your mix to a stereo WAV file. Go to the Audio menu and select "Merge Audio and DXi Tracks to Stereo Wave File". I am making an assumption here that you have alread mixed and mastered your track and have the sound you want and have saved it as your master. If that is so you can just launc your CD Burner. I sugest you download and study the Basic Mixing and Mastering with RealBand by Ray Thigpen. He has made the process almost dummy proof.
Carolyne
Posted By: Carolyne Re: Making wav files - 03/11/10 04:27 PM
I must apologize for all the typos in the above message. OMG. Can we get spell check?
Carolyne
Posted By: critter Re: Making wav files - 03/11/10 11:16 PM
Thanks for info, it worked out fine. What is this about mastering, I can't find anything like that in RB. I will also look into Ray's thing too.
Posted By: critter Re: Making wav files - 03/11/10 11:25 PM
I can't find the link to Ray thigpen's link, if you can guide me, please do.
Posted By: rharv Re: Making wav files - 03/12/10 12:06 AM
http://rsthigpen.com/free/
Posted By: critter Re: Making wav files - 03/12/10 04:49 AM
Great reading, easily understandable, makes easy hands on training. Thanks a lot I think I graduated from grade school again lol
Posted By: Carolyne Re: Making wav files - 03/12/10 07:42 PM