PG Music Home
Posted By: Island Soul DAW Plug In Mode. - 01/30/17 12:15 PM
So, What Exactly is DAW plug in mode and how dose it work? I have never used it before.
Posted By: babarton Re: DAW Plug In Mode. - 01/31/17 12:11 AM
It's used to drag and drop a song into your DAW. So you make a BIAB song, then drag the "combo" to the "Drag and Drop" area. Once the song is generated, the drag and drop region will turn green. Now you can invoke DAW mode, which will make BIAB shrink down small on your screen. Then from the green "Drag and Drop" area, you drag your song into your DAW (like Garageband or Logic). It's best to set the tempo and song key in your DAW prior to dragging into the DAW. Now your DAW program will create a track for each BIAB track, and all the BIAB song is now in your DAW program. Try it - works like a charm for me! Once you're done with this, you can quit DAW mode, and BIAB goes back to it's full size again.

Bruce
Posted By: Guitartist Re: DAW Plug In Mode. - 01/31/17 05:15 PM
Babarton pretty much covered everything, but I would just add that you can drag both MIDI and audio files to your desktop or directly into your DAW, which is the way I like to do it. Also, you can drag the entire band, which will create individual tracks in your DAW, drag an individual track, drag the entire composition, or select only the specific bars that you want to drag & drop. This video should help:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uuAP5gjp_-8

Ron
Posted By: TomMcCarthy Re: DAW Plug In Mode. - 01/31/17 10:35 PM
Previously when I dragged over the file into Logic 10 a box would pop up asking if I wanted to use BIB tempo or the DAW tempo. But now Ive noticed it doesn't ask that anymore. And now I noticed that when I change the tempo in Logic it doesn't adjust. Any ideas?
Posted By: Pipeline Re: DAW Plug In Mode. - 02/01/17 03:47 AM
Try Audio > Render

Attached picture BB_Mac_Acidize.png
Posted By: babarton Re: DAW Plug In Mode. - 02/01/17 10:20 AM