PG Music Home
Posted By: Janice & Bud Chuck Berry RIP - 03/18/17 07:48 PM
http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/chuck-berry-rock-roll-innovator-dead-at-90
Posted By: eddie1261 Re: Chuck Berry RIP - 03/18/17 08:14 PM
Just saw the story. The first inductee into the Rock Hall of Fame is gone. Like a lot of kids back then, he was one of the reasons I started playing guitar. I got to meet him twice when he played in Cleveland. Duck walk with the angels, sir.
Posted By: Janice & Bud Re: Chuck Berry RIP - 03/18/17 08:26 PM
Amen Eddie. When I was 12 in 1958 I went to bed every night listening to all night radio stations. Chuck Berry, Little Richard and Elvis were burned into my soul then. I still listen to them.
Posted By: Big john Re: Chuck Berry RIP - 03/18/17 08:32 PM
A good musician and a true musical character .

R.I.P.

Big Man
Posted By: MarioD Re: Chuck Berry RIP - 03/18/17 09:52 PM
RIP real king of rock n roll!
Posted By: tommyad Re: Chuck Berry RIP - 03/18/17 09:58 PM
First song I ever played in a band was Maybellene. He was the man!!! RIP
Posted By: Jim Fogle Re: Chuck Berry RIP - 03/18/17 10:16 PM
Very much a top-of-the-"A"-list entertainer, innovator, songwriter and musician. Popular music as we know it would not exist without him. RIP
Posted By: AudioTrack Re: Chuck Berry RIP - 03/19/17 07:28 AM
Rest in peace Chuck. Thanks for the music.
Posted By: Notes Norton Re: Chuck Berry RIP - 03/19/17 09:34 AM
He gave us the first R&R sweetheart, "Sweet Little 16", the first R&R guitar hero "Johnny B Goode", the first R&R car songs, "Maybellene" and "No Money Down", was a first class showman, singer, and songwriter.

IMHO Berry and Presley were the two most important people in early Rock & Roll. Everyone who followed owes them a debt.

RIP Mr. Berry. The music in heaven will be a little better tonight.

Insights and incites by Notes
Posted By: sslechta Re: Chuck Berry RIP - 03/19/17 12:13 PM