PG Music Home
Posted By: rockstar_not Hmmm.. Spotify the new SoundCloud? - 09/20/18 03:52 PM
https://www.musicbusinessworldwide.com/spotify-opens-the-floodgates-users-can-now-upload-tracks-to-the-streaming-platform-for-free/
Posted By: visioncl Re: Hmmm.. Spotify the new SoundCloud? - 09/20/18 05:11 PM
Spotify is in all devices and videogames dude, is the best service for me...soundcloud is for musicians i say..
Posted By: Mikke Re: Hmmm.. Spotify the new SoundCloud? - 09/20/18 07:54 PM
Hey, this is pretty neat!

It reminds me a bit of www.jango.com which helps a lot of Indie groups get exposure.

Hopefully this will give some exposure to those who need, and hey, maybe we will get some Band-in-a-Box created content in there!
Posted By: David Snyder Re: Hmmm.. Spotify the new SoundCloud? - 09/20/18 08:37 PM
Mikke,

There ALREADY is a warehouse of Band-in-Box Tunes on Spotify by David Snyder, Yours Truly, Sir.

What do you think I've been doing for the last four years man??

smile
Posted By: JoanneCooper Re: Hmmm.. Spotify the new SoundCloud? - 09/21/18 02:58 AM
Originally Posted By: David Snyder
Mikke,

There ALREADY is a warehouse of Band-in-Box Tunes on Spotify by David Snyder, Yours Truly, Sir.

smile

Me too !!
Posted By: CeeBee Re: Hmmm.. Spotify the new SoundCloud? - 09/21/18 03:21 AM
Looks a bit like the Amazon approach, offer free/cheap service so long as it takes to crush the competition.
Posted By: rodipoet Re: Hmmm.. Spotify the new SoundCloud? - 09/21/18 05:17 AM
You are not the only ones using spotify etc. I have five albums on line, for the most of it all songs were biab/realband made.
Posted By: BlueAttitude Re: Hmmm.. Spotify the new SoundCloud? - 09/21/18 07:50 AM
I also have material up on spotify, four CD's worth, with backing tracks made with BIAB.

In my case I used CDBaby to get me on all the various platforms, I think a few others here use them too.