PG Music Home
Posted By: DrDan Still Not There Yet with Original Material - 09/18/10 09:38 PM
...maybe some day, but for now I am still learning, hence the significant educational benefits of BIAB/RB with RTs. So with that lead in, here, and strictly for educational purposes, is my recent "project". Inspired by another member who perfomer this in the recent past.

It's all BIAB (no midi, all RTs) to start to layout the chords and arrangement, then RB to adjust the soloists (where they come in and where they go out), then drag and drop to Reaper for adding my vocals and guitar and the final mix.

Since I Fell For You
Hi Dan,

Very nice! I thoroughly enjoyed the listening experience. By the way, given that copyright laws cover works up until 70 years after the death of the composer (it gets a bit more complicated if the song is written by multiple people), any song written by someone who died on or before 1939 is now potentially in public domain and can be freely used. With this in mind, along with Google as your research companion, you should be able to find some good, public domain songs to work with. There'd be no problem in posting those at all.

Regards,
Noel
Hi Jazzmandan,

I have only two words for this song LOVED IT.

BiaB can be a fantastic tool when doing the old standards can’t it?
Posted By: DrDan Re: Still Not There Yet with Original Material - 09/19/10 11:59 AM
Quote:

Hi Dan,

Very nice! I thoroughly enjoyed the listening experience. By the way, given that copyright laws cover works up until 70 years after the death of the composer (it gets a bit more complicated if the song is written by multiple people), any song written by someone who died on or before 1939 is now potentially in public domain and can be freely used. With this in mind, along with Google as your research companion, you should be able to find some good, public domain songs to work with. There'd be no problem in posting those at all.

Regards,
Noel