PG Music Home
Posted By: Tommyc Blues @ 4 Am - 06/08/11 01:48 PM
http://soundcloud.com/tommycole/blues-4-am
Real Drums Real Tracks Bass Me Tracks Guitar

First guitar stays on the 1 chord ( old Rock n Roll trick )in a 12 bar loop I made . I made the loop like that because it would end it an odd place and not be seen as a loop because it won't start at the one every time. Second guitar plays 1 ,4 ,5 chords and sometimes shadows the 1st guitar . Ear bud mixed ,cause everybody else was sleeping .

ps I used the Worlds Greatest Software BIAB 2011 !
Posted By: redguitars Re: Blues @ 4 Am - 06/08/11 04:35 PM
Hi Tommy,
I dug that the most. I've been playing Blues for over 35 years and I loved this.
I love your playing and I really dig your guitar sound. I love the harmonic things, very cool.
This has a great feel. It was like being in a club.
Is that a Tele, or is it something hotter? You sound great. I loved it.
Wayne,
Posted By: tommyad Re: Blues @ 4 Am - 06/08/11 09:27 PM
I'm likin the Peter Gunn vibe on that rhythm part. I think I hear it on the opening credits of an upcoming movie with Nick Cage drivin a 60's Pontiac convertible down a desert highway at sunset, smokin a cigarette and drinking a can of Schlitz. Nice movie soundtrack. Thanks for posting. Tom
Posted By: Tommyc Re: Blues @ 4 Am - 06/09/11 11:02 AM
Thanks for the kind comments ! I play an old Strat that has a pickup hidden inside the control cavity to cancel noise like a humbucker, but still keeps the single tone sound . I play through a early 60's Vox 15 watt amp . I started playing in 1965 mostly Blues and Rock and Roll . Got my first Biab 2004 and never looked for another band to play in . Wannabe Jazzer in the making . And bring on the movie soundtracks ! Yee-Haw !
Posted By: Tommyc Re: Blues @ 4 Am - 06/19/11 11:17 AM
Thanks to all who listened , and of course PG Music (Only software worth every penny )! Amen, pass the Real Tracks Please !
Posted By: Sundance Re: Blues @ 4 Am - 07/10/11 03:35 AM