PG Music Home
Posted By: K-Vaughn-B Catch It - 08/02/13 04:02 PM
https://soundcloud.com/bnhereb4/catch-it

LOVE THOSE REALDRUMS!!!

I've been using PowerTracks Pro since 1990s and it's the only DAW I use. I finally decided to use the REALDRUMS feature. AMAZING!!!!!!! I played around some of the audio FX and "dang!" was all I could say... I applied some GAIN, FLANGER, and EQ to the drums and ... hey, you check it out and tell me what YOU think...

If you haven't used the REALDRUMS, you're missing out, mannnn.

"Catch It" is an original tune composed in 1999 inspired by a video concert of Spyro Gyra I saw while browsing for music equipment when I was stationed in the Army in Korea wayyy back in 1986. Don't remember the song they were playing, but it made me want to see if I can come up with a groove like that.

DAW - PowerTracks Pro Audio by PG Music
Midi Controller - Yamaha YPG-525
Drums - RealDrums (HipHop) by PG Music

SoundCloud.com
Posted By: Danny C. Re: Catch It - 08/03/13 01:10 AM
K-Vaughn-B,

Welcome to the forum.

Ya got quite a groove going on there man!

Later,
Posted By: ROG Re: Catch It - 08/03/13 07:57 AM
Hi there K-Vaughn-B.

Great first post.

Those who know me here, know that I've got a bit of a leaning towards the 80s and this is just a classic 80s sound. I particularly liked the flange on the drum break around 57 sec.

Like you, I've been a committed Power Tracks user since it went audio around version seven and I think it's just the best DAW on the market at any price.

Hope to see some more of your stuff on here.

ROG.
Posted By: gruverider Re: Catch It - 08/03/13 02:14 PM
I'm a fan of bands like Weather Report, you captured it well. much enjoyed
Posted By: RickeG Re: Catch It - 08/16/13 03:20 AM
Excellent groove and chord arrangement! My thought would be to include a soloist in there such as a sax. I hear an alto sax blasting some sweet melodies over that. As a soloist, I can say, it got my wheels spinning!