PG Music Home
Posted By: DaveBrooksMusic I hope I'm doing this right... - 08/27/15 07:17 PM
Recently, I was asked to supply more info regarding my songs. Since I’m new to all this, please be patient.

One of my favorite songs is entitled: “I Don’t Know the Reason.” This song was written (as many songs are) during the aftermath of a bad relationship. For those of you who write songs, most times you are composing because it’s the only way to get the hurting to stop!!! Once you put the pain to lyrics and music, it just seems to fade-a-way…

Everyone has had that relationship that YOU thought was going well, and then all of a sudden, boom! She leave without explanation…this is one of those situations

I feel much better now…thanks for asking!!!=D

The Style used for this song was: ElecTam Ev 8 120 ElectRok w/Tamborine loop.

BB Tracks used are:

Bass: 388: Electric, Metal, Ev120
Piano Loop: Percussion Loops/Loop 132 bpm Tamborine Quarters 4
Drums: Real Drums=Rock Hard Modern Ev 8^2, CLSDHT, OPHT
Guitar: 694, Guitar, Electric, Rhythm Electric Rock Arp Ev 120
Guitar: 697, Guitar, Electric, Rhythm Electric Rock Dirty Ev 120
Thru: 1-Acoustic Piano
Audio: Vocals: DB, Lead Guitar solos and background: DB

I’ve found that when you are learning how to use this software, there is a lot of “tweaking” going on. A lot of file rebuilding and re-sets, and a ton of experimentation.
I’ll be happy to answer any questions if I can…

Thanks,
DB
Posted By: Guitarhacker Re: I hope I'm doing this right... - 08/28/15 08:17 AM
I like the song. Nice chord progression and an unexpected one in the chorus.

It moves along nicely.

I also have some crits for you on this.