PG Music Home
Posted By: Froi I Will Praise Him - 04/29/17 07:28 AM
Here is another song I remixed using BIAB:
https://soundcloud.com/froilan-g-villegas/i-will-praise-him-remixed

I have my friend Sarah to interpret the song.

Below are the details of the tracks
Drums: RealDrums=NashvilleEven8^1-SideStick, Ride
Bass: ~701:Bass, Electric, PopHalfNoteSync Ev 085
Guitar 1: ~365:Guitar, Acoustic, Fingerpicking Ev 085
Guitar 2: ~362:Guitar, Acoustic, Strumming Ev 085
Guitar 3: 2650:Guitar, Electric, Background DreamyPopBalladFillsBrent Ev 085
Strings: 2457:Strings, Rhythm CelticAir Ev 085

The vocal and guitar solo tracks were recorded using Acid Pro 7. These tracks still need some fine tuning but I just would like to share how I used BIAB to do the remix.

I'm open to any suggestions to improve the whole mix.

I hope you'll like it.
Posted By: TLMelvin Re: I Will Praise Him - 04/29/17 10:30 AM
I'm not an expert but I really liked it. The mix sounded good as well as your guitar playing. The vocals were excellent. Well done.
Posted By: Al-David Re: I Will Praise Him - 04/29/17 12:12 PM
Hi Froi and Sarah,

A very pretty inspirational song. It's well-written and Sarah's vocal is perfect for the song. She sounds terrific on the high falsetto.

I like your guitar lead but would like it even better with a little less fx on it. It's otherwise very pretty and needs to shine on its own (minus the fx). Just a personal opinion.

You and Sarah have a great song here. Wishing you both the very best,

Alan & Di
Posted By: Noel96 Re: I Will Praise Him - 04/29/17 09:14 PM
Hi Froi,

Like those before me, I enjoyed the listen. You have a very engaging song and Sarah has such a beautiful voice. These make it very easy to sit back and simply ride along on the sound.