PG Music Home
Posted By: HearToLearn Paradox Of You IX - 01/23/18 04:19 PM
Ok...here is my attempt of "Paradox of You."

Paradox Of You Version IX

It's meant to be a nod to the Canadian company that makes these wonderful products by using a sound that countries bands helped make popular. Inspired by the sounds of Nickelback, Theory of a Deadman, etc...

PLEASE NOTE : I am a writer and an arranger. I am NOT much into mixing by any means. EQ is my sworn enemy. So, to be blunt, I suck it pretty bad...and simply didn't do it. I didn't have the hours it would take to make it sound worse! lol Bring on the mud!

I guess there is a point you just post it. There is so much more I would do with regenerating tracks, especially the lead guitar, and then comping and pulling where it makes sense. Just don't have the time. It could be done though.

I tried to do something I hadn't heard yet. I get this won't be for everybody by any means. If you're expecting "50 years"...please don't. smile

RealTracks in song: 1749:Synth, Rhythm ModernDancePopOctave16thsA-B Ev 120
RealTracks in song: ~~387:Bass, Electric, Metal Ev 085
RealTracks in style: 639:Guitar, Electric, Rhythm HardRockThrash Ev 085
RealTracks in style: 642:Guitar, Electric, Rhythm HardRockThrashHollow Ev 085
RealTracks in song: 394:Guitar, Electric, Soloist Metal Wild Ev 120 (SemiWild)

Drums are Slate triggered from my kit via me.

Lyrics supplied by our friend Joanne! Thank You! Don't shoot me for what I've done to your song. wink
------------------------------------------------
Listening to the pouring rain
I know the sun will come
Light from dark dry from wet
When wintertime is done

I see myself as the earth
And you the vast blue sky
Sometimes I keep you grounded
And you just let me fly

Chorus
I love it when we talk
I love the silence too
I love the yin and yang of life
The paradox of you

You are my harmony
the balance that I find
through the windows of my days
In corners of my mind

Sometimes you are the roots