PG Music Home
Posted By: thesleeve Western Swing - 12/10/12 06:42 PM
I would love to see some kind of Western Swing / Rockabilly style, something like Bill Kirchen, Bob Wills, or Commander Cody & His Lost Planet Airmen. You can kind of emulate this in BIAB using some existing RealTracks like the fast Gypsy Jazz styles, but as far as I can tell, there aren't any dedicated western swing styles.

If anybody has experimented with this type of music using existing BIAB styles (either MIDI or RealTracks), let me know!
Posted By: percy Re: Western Swing - 12/10/12 09:59 PM
I've been using the Western Swing styles since 2011. These are some of my favorite styles especially when used
together with the pedal steel and fiddle soloists. I haven't checked out what's new in 2013 yet.

In fact, I've been working on 'Way Down Texas Way' the last couple of days.

Percy
Posted By: Leon Carpenter Re: Western Swing - 12/14/12 04:48 AM
Now you two have my attention. I have several western swing songs in mgu,sgu,mp3 and wave. Way Down Texas Way is one of my favorites,by Asleep At The Wheel. If you have The Everything Pak. or the Ultra Plus Pak. 2013, then you have everything you need . Peter Gannon knows what it takes for real western swing. Open the Real Tracks Picker,choose an inst. and read the bios. It reads like the who's who's of country and western swing, including 4 artist from The Time Jumpers Band. ---------Leon
Posted By: percy Re: Western Swing - 12/14/12 02:29 PM
Leon,

When I logged on this morning, I saw this flashing icon, and finally, out of curiosity, clicked on.
Never had a PM before. I read it and all of a sudden it disappeared. The PMs apparently aren't saved.
Can't figure out how to PM you back.