PG Music Home
I am looking for two specific things to have a little fun with.

1st-a free vst arpeggiator. Just looking to have a bit of this flair in a few projects I'm working on.

2nd-A source for those late 80's early 90's percussion sounds that were called "air wrench" or "air hits" at one point. I'm sure they were called other things as well.

Examples are in this song (and MANY others)

Air Wrench

Any help greatly appreciated! smile
Carron, google/bing free vst arpeggiator and you will find a lot of them. I have no practical experience with any of them but you should find one that will enhance your workflow.

I can't really help with the "air hits" but it may be tuned claves with some sort of reverb on them.
Google search for the wave file...special effects air wrench free file.....

Trust me, someone somewhere has recorded one and has it posted.

When I did my tune with the reved up engine in it, I searched "free reved car"

http://www.soundsnap.com/tags/impact_wrench
Quote:
Carron, google/bing free vst arpeggiator and you will find a lot of them. I have no practical experience with any of them but you should find one that will enhance your workflow.

Hey Mario, thanks for the reply. I did that initially, BUT always prefer to ask here first to avoid d/ling something harmful.

Quote:
I can't really help with the "air hits" but it may be tuned claves with some sort of reverb on them.

I'm getting close to remembering what drum machine had them, but don't off hand. I may have to do as you suggested and "build" it.

Thanks Mario!
Quote:
Google search for the wave file...special effects air wrench free file.....

Trust me, someone somewhere has recorded one and has it posted.

I started there, and found many of them. But they aren't the electric drum kind from that era. They are literal air wrenches, which I may have to mold into what I need.

I wish they wouldn't have named the electronic effect the same as an actual tool!

Quote: