PG Music Home
problem keeping plugins across BIAB work sessions:

After creating a song, I added a different realtrack bass to the original style, and tweaked the new instrument with a dynamics plugin and eq, saved song updates, and everytime I restart and reload the song it reverts to tabula rasa, with no plugins saved.... Has anyone else noticed this in the latest update for BIAB 2016? Thanks.

The style is _RNBSYNC.STY Syncopated Modern R&B, and I am playing it with "Style enabled"... Pretty cool style, but I wanted to use a different bass sound, instead of the synth bass. Should I be saving this change as a new style to help make the bass line more stable??
I'm no expert with BIAB.

But...when you get all tracks/FX as you want them what if you clicked the icon with that looks like a blue snowflake that says "Freeze"?
You will get some choices to select from that drop down menu.

That's just a deduction on my part and I'm sure others who actually know more than myself will chime in.

Back to it...
Use a DAW such as Sonar and that is not an issue. Cakewalk DAW's are some amazing DAWs and you can get their Music Creator DAW for $20 downloaded.

Don't get me wrong, I love PG's software. Nothing else does what it can do. However, there are a number of things PG still needs to work out in their DAW Real Band, to be comparable to the versatility of the other fully functional DAW's on the market.

I use BB to write, I use RB to generate the tracks, and I use Sonar to mix.
DrDUBose,

I believe saving your changes as a new user style will help. A style contains track patch (instrument) assignments as well as initial volume, tone, panning and chorus settings.

Unfortunately, I don't believe anything used in each track insert is saved.
I'm sure you did this, but when you "Save As", if you haven't, make sure you check the box that says "Save All Settings with Songs".