PG Music Home
Posted By: Oleg T. Library of rendered songs? - 08/11/23 01:58 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm a complete beginner, and I have a question. Is there a place, or a forum, or a website, where users can share their ready-to-use songs, rendered in BIAB? If I wanted to play along some popular rock songs, is there a way to get (or buy) a ready to use rendering with all the settings already configured properly?

Thanks in advance for any guidance.
Posted By: MarioD Re: Library of rendered songs? - 08/11/23 04:32 PM
Check out forum member Joanne Cooper's sites:

https://www.joannecooper.co.za/playiit-app

https://www.youtube.com/user/JoanneCooperSA/playlists

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=joanne+cooper+play+along&qpvt=joanne+cooper+play+along&FORM=VDRE
Posted By: Bass Thumper Re: Library of rendered songs? - 08/11/23 06:38 PM
I learn something every day!
She has quite a website full of great songs by Bob Seger, Fleetwood Mac, Marshall Tucker, Dylan, JJ Cale and a bunch more.
I jammed to a couple on my bass.

Oleg, welcome to the forum.

Joanne, did you have to do anything regarding copyrights for these songs?
I don't think I could do the same on my SoundCloud account.
Posted By: Notes Norton Re: Library of rendered songs? - 08/12/23 06:42 PM
And (self-serving plug) there are nany thousands of already rendered songs in BiaB format here for as little as 10 cents per song:

https://www.nortonmusic.com/contents.html#fake

And optional books on most where you can read/play along.

Notes ♫
Posted By: Oleg T. Re: Library of rendered songs? - 08/16/23 06:12 PM
Hi there!

Yes, I discovered your collections, and the selection is vast!

The issue that I'm experiencing with most demo SGU that are available for download is that usually I am missing some of the styles or real tracks that are used in them, and BIAB replaces them with some default settings, which makes the tracks to sound aweful.