PG Music Home
Greetings new users!

Although BIAB is an extremely powerful program, it can be confusing to someone who doesn't have experience with computer based music. I also know that posting questions isn't something everyone feels comfortable doing. I'd like to offer my assistance and tips to anyone who is struggling, I've been using BIAB almost everyday since 1990 in the Atari days. I've been through just about every hurdle you can imagine, so please feel free to message me or just ask here, we all learn together, good luck and enjoy this amazing program!!
Edward
That is an incredibly kind offer of your time.

THANK YOU!

Does this also include RealBand questions?
Thanks Ed! There's the Christmas Spirit!
Posted By: rworkman Re: Offering help & tips to all new users! - 12/10/16 06:43 PM
I'm totally new to BIAB, just purchased the new 2017 Everything Pack, and looking forward to getting up to speed.
Glad to know there are folks here that are willing to help the newcomers!
I'm pretty much an "Ole Timer", but I do have a bit of experience with Cakewalk Sonar.

Look forward to makin some music!
Posted By: props2 Re: Offering help & tips to all new users! - 12/10/16 07:42 PM
Sheeesh... I cant get past listening to all the great stylepicker demo's and messing with those,let alone learning how to program something. Way too cool.
Posted By: Bvtch! Re: Offering help & tips to all new users! - 12/11/16 03:45 PM
Hello all, just purchased BIAB 2017 today. Iv'e watched videos on Youtube etc and finally bit the bullet and purchased the program.

I have one niggle that might be down to the way i installed it?

Every time i try to use a style it tells me that the style is not available etc! Is there a way to turn of styles that are not installed rather than going into the preferences every time i change one of them?

Thank you in advance.