Index
Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Off-Topic
Veteran
Veteran
excellent points all, bob. another thing: i loved Barbara Streisand's nose. it was part of her character, who she was. like you said in another topic...zak brown isn't making it on his good looks, he's got talent. we seem to live in a "cookie cutter society" where nobody wants/dares to be different.

Off-Topic
C
carkins Offline OP
Journeyman
OP Offline
Journeyman
C
Great discussion both, emotional and analytical, with good points made by all regardless of your viewpoint.

An artist by profession,I view myself as primarily a song writer/hobbyist with no real desire to perform on stage or have a singing career. More of an idea man.
I would just like to be able to play with words and music like I do with pixels and paint.

However it would be cool to be able to present my songs in a professional sounding manner with the hopes of at least getting them listened to after the first 3 bars, especially if they are submitted to a real talent for possible use.
If they could sound close to the person presented to that just might make the difference between acceptance and rejection.

I can live with sounding like me and do enjoy trying to improve my vocals, many times at the expense of much needed sleep.
But it would be nice if Elvis, Alan Jackson or Bobby D could drop by for a jam when needed.

Trying to do this on a semi retired artists income is what led me to BIAB, Melodyne and thinking about vocal modeling/mimic programs.

Figured if they can do it with realtrack instruments, why not with realtrack vocals.
A lot more variables but seems doable?

Maybe the elastic feature would make it easier?
Seems like I saw some program which had male and female computer singers (Adam and Eva?), maybe by Sony?

I'm constantly amazed at the knowledge and results y'all bring to these forums.
The verbal jousting is very punny, fun intended.
Keep it up, it enriches us all.
Carkins

Off-Topic
Veteran
Veteran
Quote: