Go To
#253688 06/14/14 01:13 AM
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
R
rkatz0 Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Hi,

I am very new to recording and using electronic equipment though I have been working in the computer service business for many years. That being said I purchased Band In A Box a few months ago before I had my audio interface (from guitar to USB) so I jammed with it a bit, programmed a few chord changes, and put it down for a while.

My main objective is to be able to compose, record and play tunes I write, mainly. At this current time here is a list of equipment and programs I have accumulated in the last few months:

Laney IRT-STUDIO amp with GS212PE speakers
Fender Stratocaster American Standard
BOSS BR-800 Digital Recorder
M-Audio BX5 Monitor Speakers
BOSS ME-80 guitar effects, and some amps as well.
Fender Mustang Mini - While waiting for my IRT-STUDIO Amp
Line 6 POD Studio UX2 - audio interface for guitar/vocals to USB port on computer

Band In A Box Pro
Reason Limited
Line 6 POD Farm 2
Line 6 Gearbox
Cakewalk SONAR LE
Cubase LE (trial version)
Reaper (trial version)

At this point I don't have much of a head about me to use MIDI and all the recording concepts. I have read a few boards and there are many guys that have 3-4 of the DAW programs and are not even using all of the power, don't read the manuals and just end up using one for certain functions and so forth. I have also seen others who are complete freaks that use everything, I don't feel I want to get that deeply into it. I just want to be able to lay basic tracks, grab some drums, bass and piano / guitar or what have you from BIAB and record along on some tracks, etc...