Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
You need to be logged in to post on the forum
Topic Options
Index
#231572 - 12/29/13 08:50 PM [User Showcase] Re: Yes I Do - Al Singing [Re: Al-David]
Al-David Offline
Veteran

Loc: Alabama, USA
Hi Josie...

Di and I sure do appreciate your kindness. I'm glad you enjoyed this one so much. Although by trade I am Country Guitar picker and do a lot of Lounge Jazz, my voice is more suited for Smooth Jazz and Classic Smooth R&B. I'm more of a crooner I guess. Thanks so much for your kind words! Wishing you a terrific 2014!

Al & Di

Instrumental Loops: https://aldavidmusic.wixsite.com/bestmusicloops

#231574 - 12/29/13 09:08 PM [User Showcase] Re: Yes I Do - Al Singing [Re: Al-David]
Al-David Offline
Veteran

Good Evening, Trevor...

So nice to "meet" you! And thank you so much for your encouraging words. As I told Josie, I guess I'm more a crooner and Smooth Jazz vocalist. I grew up playing Traditional Country music and really like it. That is my strongest guitar genre as well. But, I just don't have a good voice for Country or Rock. I will be posting a few of my vocals in which I sing Country and Rock and you will see why I stay away from it for the most part! Now, my wife, Di...she can sing any genre except Classical/Opera and Long Hair Rock. She just opens her mouth and this Divine sound fills the room. I have to work hard at singing.