Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
doogiet Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
I know this is a pretty fundamental question but I'm pretty new to biab, so bear with me.

I've been trying to make a song so I can jam to the chords in Old Love by Eric Clapton, so I inputted the chords and chose real tracks from the list for piano and bass, but when I hit play the thing was a nightmare. The piano wasn't even close to being in time and the bass player was all over the place. But then when I chose a pre-selected style (slowbal) it was great. I'm not sure what I did wrong.

If I load a style then start selecting real tracks, my real tracks will replace the ones in the style, yes?

I'm going to have to watch the instructional videos again...

Veteran
Veteran
It does take some experimenting. That's part of the fun!

Yes, you can replace any track in a style with a RealTrack of your choosing. You can then save the new combination as a new style.

BIAB 2024 Win Audiophile. Software: Studio One 6.5 Pro, Swam horns, Acoustica-7, Notion 6; Win 11 Home. Hardware: Intel i9, 32 Gb; Roland Integra-7, Presonus Studio 192, Presonus Faderport 8, Royer 121, Adam Sub8 & Neumann 120 monitors
Veteran
Veteran
Hi again, Doug.

When I read your post, I found myself wondering if maybe you'd mixed Realtracks that were different time signatures. I haven't tried it but this could potentially create some unusual results.

There's a bit of a learning curve with BIAB/RB but, once you get to the other side (it seems to take about a week or two for most people to start feeling a little bit comfortable), the end result makes the journey very worthwhile.

If you head over to the Users Showcase forum, you'll be able to hear what some users accomplish with BIAB. Here's a link to a song from a couple of experienced users. (The showcase forum can be found here.)

Regards,
Noel

MY SONGS...
Audiophile BIAB 2024
doogiet Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast