#305193 08/03/15 08:53 AM
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
B
BIABguy Offline OP
Journeyman
OP Offline
Journeyman
B
I know people use BIAB for many different purposes.

Is it legal to make a bunch of backing tracks with BIAB (plug in a bunch of chord progressions) and then sell them on the internet as backing tracks (with no mention of BIAB)?

BIABguy
BIABguy #305195 08/03/15 09:00 AM
Veteran
Veteran
Yes!

Disclaimer: I am not a Lawyer so any legal trouble you get into, you're on your own....

Dan, BIAB2024, SoundCloud Win11, i7(12thGen), 32GB, 1TB SSD(M.2 NVMe SSD), 2TB Libraries, 1 TB(WD-Black), 2TB SSD(M.2 NVMe SSD)Data, Motu Audio Express, Keystation 61, SL88 Studio, Reaper

DrDan #305196 08/03/15 09:15 AM
B
BIABguy Offline OP
Journeyman
OP Offline
Journeyman
B
Originally Posted By: jazzmandan
Yes!

Disclaimer: I am not a Lawyer so any legal trouble you get into, you're on your own....

Thanks Dan!

Well I would like a more definitive answer if possible. smile
I don't have ambitions for doing this.

But I just visited a website that is selling backing tracks and it is very obvious that BIAB was used as the engine to create the tracks. So I wondered...

BIABguy
BIABguy #305198 08/03/15 09:21 AM
Journeyman
Journeyman
My 2 cents

Contact PG Support for an answer.

DE

Win 10, 64 bit, love my Lenovo T420, BIAB 2019 (613), RB 2019 (2)

Short term memory is getting shorter.
BIABguy #305202 08/03/15 09:53 AM
J
Veteran
Veteran
J
been answered here many times before...what you create with BIAB is yours to do with as you see fit.

BIABguy #305203 08/03/15 10:13 AM
Veteran
Veteran

MY SONGS...
Audiophile BIAB 2024
JohnJohnJohn #305206 08/03/15 10:35 AM
B
BIABguy Offline OP
Journeyman
OP Offline
Journeyman
B
Originally Posted By: JohnJohnJohn
been answered here many times before...what you create with BIAB is yours to do with as you see fit.

Thanks John, but this still doesn't answer the question really.