Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
You need to be logged in to post on the forum
Topic Options
Index
#352850 - 06/05/16 09:01 AM [Band-in-a-Box for Windows] Re: StyleMaker Question [Re: MusicStudent]
Lee Batchelor Offline
Apprentice

Interesting stuff, Jazzmandan.

By the time I studied at Western (London, ON), I owned a four function calculator with AC adaptor, from Radio Shack. Price - $179.95. It nearly broke my parents. Today, the same unit is basically free.

Sorry about your dad. Mine is gone too (1994).

"If everyone played a musical instrument, we wouldn't need police officers or armies." Lee B.

#352870 - 06/05/16 11:27 AM [Band-in-a-Box for Windows] Re: StyleMaker Question [Re: Lee Batchelor]
Jim Fogle Offline
Veteran

Loc: Winston-Salem, NC USA
Multiple forum members have technical writing experience. A few years ago a discussion began about how useful the Band-in-a-Box user manual is and the consensus was it could be much better. A few members volunteered to assist in revising the manual but PG Music never responded.
i3 laptop, 64bit Win 7, 8 GB ram, 480GB HDD
Music at: http://fogle622.wix.com/fogle622-audio-home

#352883 - 06/05/16 12:53 PM [Band-in-a-Box for Windows] Re: StyleMaker Question [Re: Jim Fogle]
Lee Batchelor Offline
Apprentice

Good to know, Jim. I figured I couldn't be the only TW here smile.

I wonder why Peter and the team would turn down such a generous offer. Perhaps he would prefer to pay us each $65 per hour (LOL). I'm game...anyone else? I could use the folding money.

"If everyone played a musical instrument, we wouldn't need police officers or armies." Lee B.

#352915 - 06/05/16 06:47 PM [Band-in-a-Box for Windows] Re: StyleMaker Question [Re: Lee Batchelor]
Jim Fogle Offline
Veteran

Loc: Winston-Salem, NC USA
Perhaps PG Music has decided to concentrate on video tutorials more than written documentation. PG Music released many 3 to 5 minute tutorial videos over the last few years and they seem to be very popular.