Go To
RealBand
F
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
F
Dear Dr. Gannon:
Wonderful concept -sub par implementation. I have been using Band in a Box for 8 years and Real Band for almost 2 years. I am now convinced that your software is not written well. I have changed my computer and re-installed and rebooted enough to know that the problem is with the software and not with me or my system. The software crashes, gives many error messages, loses data while I am editing and does not perform functions as promised. I have spent hours on the phone with your tech support people who are nice and try to help- however a phone conversation will never solve the inherent problems with your code.

I do not feel comfortable spending more money with you by purchasing new Real Tracks until you fix the core problems with the programming. That would be like over-tipping a lousy waitress-it would be encouraging poor service.

Brand new HP Pav laptop Core i5 2.67 gHz 6 gb ram 500gb 7200rpm hd
RealBand
Veteran
Veteran
Well as I see it from reviewing your previous posts most of your problems could have been solved by reading the book!Which you obviously have not.
It's obvious to me that you do not have the experience with the program to be swinging such a broad sword. This also is not the way to make friends on this forum. I would say most of us here love both programs and support PG Music. It's not perfect that would be just as foolish to say.

John
ESI Gigaport HD+
Lenovo Turion II /4 Gig Ram/ Win7x64 be
15.6" Monitor
"The only Band is a Real Band"
www.wintertexaninfo.com/BANDS/JohnnyD.php
RealBand
Veteran
Veteran
Flash,

I'm sorry you're having so many troubles with Real Band. Maybe we do things differently, but RealBand hasn't crashed on me since the first beta.