Go To
Beginners Forum
J
jdchess Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
J
I'm new to BiaB and I'm just trying to understand the basics. What actual effect does changing the style have in regards to RealTracks? Do different styles somehow generate the tracks differently, or will a particular RealTrack play essentially the same thing in all styles?

Beginners Forum
Veteran
Veteran
Originally Posted By: jdchess
Do different styles somehow generate the tracks differently, or will a particular RealTrack play essentially the same thing in all styles?

You may get a bit of controversy on this question, but my answer is you are correct in your assumption. Recordings just play what was recorded.

Dan, BIAB2024, SoundCloud Win11, i7(12thGen), 32GB, 1TB SSD(M.2 NVMe SSD), 2TB Libraries, 1 TB(WD-Black), 2TB SSD(M.2 NVMe SSD)Data, Motu Audio Express, Keystation 61, SL88 Studio, Reaper

Beginners Forum
Veteran
Veteran
jdchess, Welcome to the forum!

Nobody outside PG Music knows for sure. I believe the answer is it depends if you are using Band-in-a-Box or RealBand.

I believe style selection and the chord chart strongly influences what section of a RealTrack gets chosen. I don't think style influences section selection as strongly in RealBand.

Again, I don't know for sure but that is the impression I have.

Jim Fogle - 2024 BiaB (1109) RB (Build 3) Ultra+ PAK
Cakewalk - Zoom MRS-8 recorder
Desktop: i7 Win 10 build 2004, 12GB ram 256GB SSD, 4 TB HDD
Laptop: i3 64bit Win 10 build 21H2, 8GB ram 500GB HDD
Music at: https://fogle622.wix.com/fogle622-audio-home
Beginners Forum
C
Veteran
Online Content
Veteran
C
Originally Posted By: jdchess
I'm new to BiaB and I'm just trying to understand the basics. What actual effect does changing the style have in regards to RealTracks? Do different styles somehow generate the tracks differently, or will a particular RealTrack play essentially the same thing in all styles?