Print Thread
Go To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
Expert
OP Offline
Expert
Originally Posted By: Matt Finley
I believe PG Music has the ability to generate a checksum so you would be able to ensure a successful (uncorrupted) download. As each new update is cumulative and works with any version of 2017, any update that downloads without corruption should work.

Thank's Matt, Will ask PG Music for that, so that next time, I can ensure for that...

Forever Grateful, BUT, sometimes pissed of. wink
Trygve "Leo" Larsen
BiaB 2020, Windows 8.1, Intel Core i5 CPU, 270GHz, 32 Gb RAM
My OLD tracks on Soundcloud; https://soundcloud.com/trygve-larsen My NEW is unpublished
The Universe = Uni-verse ie one song.
Expert
OP Offline
Expert
Originally Posted By: LtKojak
Trygve, I've seen this behavior in the past, when I built computers for a living.

There are two probable sources for this to happen:

1. some faulty component(s) in your new computer. Either the RAM or the HD.
2. some (all?) audiophile RTs are from corrupted downloading.

Both causes leads to the same erratic behavior: the data read from the disk, is not the same than the one delivered to the CPU to process, so the outcome can simply not be the one expected, 'cause the RAM stick(s) are not handling the file's checksums well due to faulty timing, or the sectors where the data was written are bad.

That's the beast I can do without actually opening your machine to test.

HTH,