#414539 05/21/17 03:35 PM
Beginners Forum
L
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
L
Hello all

I'm relatively new with BB, but coming along nicely, especially with the help of the forum veterans. My latest issue is hopefully just a setting somewhere but here it is.

The song is created, and a notation lead sheet using a midi keyboard. All tracks play but there is no notation track. The notation is there but no audio track to go with it. There is also no melody or soloist tracks up on the menu bar where the other instruments are showing. I know this is where the notion lead usually plays through. It's as though the melody and soloist tracks are hidden or turned off.

I'm sure it's a simple "switch" that I'm missing, but all suggestions are appreciated.

Larry

BIAB 2017 UltraPlusPak
Win 10

Beginners Forum
Veteran
Veteran
Are you perhaps asking why some RealTracks do not have notation? You can tell at a glance: those with notation have an underscore (either short or long) in the track name. There is also an indicator in the RealTracks picker.

BIAB 2024 Win Audiophile. Software: Studio One 6.5 Pro, Swam horns, Acoustica-7, Notion 6; Win 11 Home. Hardware: Intel i9, 32 Gb; Roland Integra-7, Presonus Studio 192, Presonus Faderport 8, Royer 121, Adam Sub8 & Neumann 120 monitors
Beginners Forum
Apprentice
Apprentice
I'm not sure if I understand your problem, but if you're using midi, have you loaded the instrument patch for each track? You should still have a melody and soloist track even if nothing is assigned to them.

Beginners Forum
Veteran
Veteran
Larry, give us all the details you can please.

BIAB 2024 Win Audiophile. Software: Studio One 6.5 Pro, Swam horns, Acoustica-7, Notion 6; Win 11 Home. Hardware: Intel i9, 32 Gb; Roland Integra-7, Presonus Studio 192, Presonus Faderport 8, Royer 121, Adam Sub8 & Neumann 120 monitors
Beginners Forum
L
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
L
Ok here goes