Index
Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
Journeyman
OP Offline
Journeyman
This is really annoying, but if it isn't a bug, I'd like to know what I'm supposed to do to keep it from happening.

The problem has manifested itself in two different ways so far:

1, it just totally forgets the instrument and drops playback, so I'm getting no sound at all. This version also tends to be progressive. The longer I maintain a session when this begins to occur, the more instruments it forgets. If I exit the program and restart it, it will be back to normal . . . for a while. I've had it reappear as soon as a few minutes after restarting. I will say this, however -- I haven't had the problem recently. So maybe the latest patch I received fixed it. I hope.

2. This started happening today. I've never noticed it before because I've never used the function before today. When I use the Melodist to generate a tune -- everything -- chords, melody, the whole enchilada -- the melody instrument doesn't get played. Instead BiaB reverts to acoustic piano. What's curious is, the first couple of times I had it generate a tune, it played the correct instrument. But the last several times I've tried it, it only plays the piano for the melody instrument. It's not showing "piano" as the melody instrument, though. It shows the correct one, and the VU meter works like it's supposed to. Just piano sounds instead of guitar or sax or whatever. I even tried saving a few of these tunes, then loading them back in. Nope, still plays the piano -- even though it's showing a guitar or sax or whatever in the Mixer. I even tried shutting BiaB down, then rebooting it and reloading one of the tunes I saved. Nope, still the piano.