Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
User Showcase
Apprentice
OP Offline
Apprentice

Hi all,

I've been writing songs for over twenty years, and this year I started using the latest BIAB to demo my material.
This month I signed my first publishing contracts for three of my songs, two of the three demoed using BIAB.
So I'd just like to say a great big THANK YOU to PG Music for making it possible for someone like me, who is in no way an accomplished musician,recording engineer or producer, to make my material available to the music business.
You've helped make an old fella's dreams come true and I shall be eternally grateful.
I'm no expert using BIAB so I would be grateful for any comments from the seasoned veterans here. I hope you like what you hear!

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=442509&content=music

All bar five of the songs on my page have been done using BIAB. My method is to save my finished BIAB song as a WMV file, convert that to an mp3, and then upload it to two tracks of my Roland VS1680.
I then add lead and backing vocals using the Rolands onboard effects for any reverb etc.

I look forward to hearing any comments

Thanks again PG!!

Music is what feelings sound like.
User Showcase
Veteran
Veteran
quite a collection of songs you've got there, Martin! You have a very recognizeable "signature style"

To my ear, you did a great job of putting these songs together. Congratulations on the success you've had in marketing the songs. I'm sure this is exactly the kind of story PGMusic wants to grace this forum!

It seems that each listener's audio equipment affects the way people hear songs on this forum, and on my equipment it sounds like your vocals are too far back.

But, if you've sold 3 songs already, don't change a thing.

User Showcase
Apprentice
Apprentice
Hi Martin

Really like your songs!! You have a very very nice voice.