PG Music Home
Posted By: Phylo Multiple Solos - 02/14/11 10:35 PM
I'm new user trying to generate multiple Real Tracks solos in a song. The user manual seems to indicate this is possible. I'm using the Custom option since I want each solo to created in a different bar range. The first solo works fine, then when I generate the second solo, it wipes out the first one even though it is a different bar range. I tried unchecking the 'Overwrite existing solo in range' box, and specifying multi (16)channel for Soloist. I am a newbie and probably have overlooked something obvious. Any help would be appreciated.
Posted By: Bomberomusician Re: Multiple Solos - 02/15/11 02:28 AM
I'm working on you a Video Tutorial to show you how to add multiple solos to a song.
Should be ready for you tomorrow morning.

Multiple Solos In Band-In-A-Box
Posted By: Mac Re: Multiple Solos - 02/15/11 01:14 PM
Quote:

I'm new user trying to generate multiple Real Tracks solos in a song. The user manual seems to indicate this is possible. I'm using the Custom option since I want each solo to created in a different bar range. The first solo works fine, then when I generate the second solo, it wipes out the first one even though it is a different bar range. I tried unchecking the 'Overwrite existing solo in range' box, and specifying multi (16)channel for Soloist. I am a newbie and probably have overlooked something obvious. Any help would be appreciated.

**If you are trying to do this with RealTrack soloists in any version previous to BB2011, it cannot be done. Not like that anyway. The soloist dialog in older versions will only work with MIDI based parts.

What version of BB are you using?

--Mac
Posted By: Phylo Re: Multiple Solos - 02/15/11 01:41 PM
To Bomberomusician:
That's great! Thank you
Posted By: Phylo Re: Multiple Solos - 02/15/11 02:04 PM
To Mac:

I'm using BB2010.5, so I guess it's no-go. Thanks.