PG Music Home
Posted By: MovingAir Price breaks for Audiophile owners - 01/16/19 02:41 PM
I know this isn’t a “fix this in the program” post. But I’ve been using BIAB for several years, and had the audiophile edition since 2015. I don’t upgrade as often as I’d like to because there are no price breaks for owners of the expensive edition. EVER.
It’s frustrating because 95% of what I’m buying I already own. A couple times over. Why isn’t there,
A. An upgrade pack for audiophile people. Let us download just the updates (it’s ok to put WAV files into a heavily compressed ZIP or RAR file. It doesn’t affect the sound quality) and give us a price break, or,
B. Just offer us a discount for a limited time when you release new versions in December like you do for everyone else.

I have hard drives piling up in a drawer. If you won’t give me a discount, then at least let me resell my old hard drives so I can recoup part of my investment. It’s like being told you can buy a new car at full price but you can’t sell your old one.

Don’t get me wrong. I love BIAB. I just don’t like having to pay so much more for a 5% improvement. Please, PG Music, do something nice for your audiophile people. Thank you.
Posted By: AudioTrack Re: Price breaks for Audiophile owners - 01/16/19 06:34 PM
There is only an introductory upgrade discount offered to audiophile owners for the previous year (e.g. 2018), and not for earlier years.

All other products offer introductory discounts for both the previous year and also to upgrade from earlier years.

This is likely to hold back some customers from upgrading their earlier version. Users of all other products get offered a special introductory discount for earlier years, but not the Audiophile users.

Definitely needs looking at.
+1
Posted By: Pipeline Re: Price breaks for Audiophile owners - 01/16/19 10:02 PM