Index
Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
Apprentice
OP Offline
Apprentice
I'm very new at the game so keep from laughing long enough to post an answer for me. I use Band In A Box 2010. Thank you in advance ...

Computer: I have a high-end quad-core Win7/64-bit PC with built-in 7.1 sound (includes S/PDIF output jack).

Audio System: I have a very high-end Sony audio receiver (rated at 1000 watts) that has 7.1 home theater features (including S/PDIF and RCA) along with a Yamaha 7.1 surround speaker system.

Question 1: This is a multi-question ... Is there any way that I could use these components together as a music performance PA system ? The sound from my Sony audio system is just amazing and I'm wondering why I can't use this instead of buying a new PA system. I was also considering the Bose L1 but it's pricey. Why wouldn't my high-end Sony system compete with the output of the Bose L1 ?

Question 2: Shouldn't I be able to use my home audio system to also digitally record from my PC (onto CD) ?

Ike
Veteran
Veteran
Question 1-
What will the 'PA' be used for? Performances in venues, or just home listening?

Question 2-
You said the computer has s/pdif out. So you can send the signal from the computer.
Does the Sony system have s/pdif in? And a way to burn CD's from there? I'm wondering if you were actually asking about going the other way and record from the Sony system into the PC (?) ..

Make your sound your own!
.. I do not work here, but the benefits are still awesome
Veteran
Veteran
I'm confused about question #2 as well.