Go To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#63309 03/03/10 08:18 PM
Off-Topic
MarioD Offline OP
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
Larry's Tune is my latest in my “Leisure Suit Larry” series. Of course this means this is a practice piece for my wind controller, an instrument that I hope to live long enough to learn without having to resort to midi editing!

Anyway this song started out in BiaB using the JAZ_60 style. I brought it into Sonar and reworked everything.

Let me know what you think.

Me, it's not about how many times you fail, it's about how many times you get back up.
Cop, that's not how field sobriety tests work.

64 bit Win 10 Pro, the latest BiaB/RB, Roland Octa-Capture audio interface, a ton of software/hardware
MarioD #63310 03/04/10 01:31 PM
Off-Topic
R
Journeyman
Journeyman
R
You mention a wind controller and I see guitars on your avatar. Could you share how hard it was for you to learn the wind controller? I am a guitarist that is considering one day purchasing one and trying to see if it is as difficult as the saxophone was for me. The biggest problem I had with the sax was the reed squeeks. Do you experience any problems liek that or is it more forgiving?

As for the song, I love the mood and the passing chords you chose. And I enjoyed the guitar fills in between the sax parts. The tone of the guitar is nice and clean that favorably fits the nostalgic feel of the song's genre.

NIce job!

RickeG

RickeG #63311 03/05/10 04:50 AM
Off-Topic
Veteran
Veteran
Mario,

Am I correct in understanding you played the sax on the wind controller and added guitar too? If so, I'm impressed. I like to hear concrete examples of people using BIAB as a learning tool. I also like to hear songs that are not entirely generated by the software, but which also incorporate tracks played by the person recording the song. (keeps it interesting)