Print Thread
Go To
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
Off-Topic
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
A note to Eddie about cover songs.

I get why you’re looking to elevate original songs above cover songs. I agree with the sentiment.

What I don’t get is you’re trying to denigrate working musicians in the process of expressing your “opinion”. For the record, I’m not a working musician.

You don’t have to equate playing covers with “masturbating”

You don’t have to equate playing originals with having real sex.

The REAL question is why do you have to put other people down in order to pursue your dream of playing so called "real" music???

Off-Topic
Veteran
Veteran
If you don't get the sex analogy, I can't help you other than explaining that one is better than the other, with better meaning "more satisfying", not "degree of difficulty". You want a different metaphor, why eat a hot dog if you can have a steak? Because some people are happy with hot dogs, and some prefer to hold out for the steak.