PG Music Home
Posted By: mal12345 Build 313 Beta changes - 12/23/10 10:20 PM
One of my few complaints of Real Tracks was that in the jazz swing/bebop styles, the Acoustic bass was somewhat "busy" for my taste. Being a pianist I found them often to be overplayed. I have always preferred the driving, but simpler styles of bassists like Ray Brown and Paul Chambers etc.
I was therefore pleased when I saw that in the summary of changes for build 313, I read...

* Added: 'Simple' and 'very simple' variations made for "Bass, Acoustic, Jazz Swing Sw 140"
* Added: 'Simple' and 'very simple' variations made for "Bass, Acoustic, Jazz Ballad Sw 085"
* Added: 'Simple' and 'very simple' variations made for "Bass, Acoustic, Jazz BeBop Sw 190"

I presume this means I can substitute the existing bass parts(of Neil Swainson) with a simpler variation.
If this is the case can someone please tell me how I can access these into my current jazz styles?

Mal
Posted By: Andrew - PG Music Re: Build 313 Beta changes - 12/23/10 10:27 PM
Hello Mal,

In the RealTracks Picker, you'll see the [Simple] and [Very Simple] variations listed along with the regular ones, so you can just right-click on your bass track and select Add-Remove RealTracks etc.
Posted By: mal12345 Re: Build 313 Beta changes - 12/23/10 11:07 PM
Thanks Andrew
This is a feature I was hoping for :-)

regards

Mal
Posted By: MartinB Re: Build 313 Beta changes - 12/24/10 12:14 AM
A lot of these *bass* type RealTracks are listed with *guitar* type RealCharts in the RealTracks Picker. RealCharts often don't reflect the bass lines played.
Posted By: rharv Re: Build 313 Beta changes - 12/24/10 12:22 AM
sorry
totally my fault
Posted By: Andrew - PG Music Re: Build 313 Beta changes - 12/24/10 12:25 AM