PG Music Home
This series will follow my creating an original song in biab, then using real band, and finally into reaper for mixing and mastering- perhaps using sound forge for the mastering stage too. This is the first installment. Hopefully it's interesting enough that people will want to see the next parts. I'm pretty new at this video stuff. Audio is so easy compared to video. I've learned some stuff about my screen recordings and they will be better in the following installments. This is a lot of extra work thrown onto just creating a song, but I find it to be really fun and hopefully people will find it interesting enough to check in and follow along. We'll see!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Y8X_T3QBIo

Dan
Hi Dan,

Very very instructive.
I appreciate the time and effort that you have put into this project.

I particularly liked how you added shots and holds along with part markers at the end of your chart.
I (for one) never thought about doing that but I will now

Can't wait until the RealBand section and also the Reaper part comes into fruition.

Well done.

Best regards
George
Good Job! Anything to proselytize these products is a positive.
Thank you for the look into how you organize a chart. This is very instructive and interesting to follow.
Love it Dan. Cool "sizzle" cooking the charts. Great tip on generating the extra drum fills - never thought of doing it that way. I'm looking forward to the next episode!
Dan, this was great and very appreciated. Look forward to the next one - thanks for sharing this.

Bob
Posted By: DrDan Re: My video series using BIAB, RB, and Reaper - 04/14/11 09:36 AM
Excellent, always fun to see how others work with our favorite programs. Thanks for sharing.

Jazzmandan - from somewhere deep in the heart of India, which may explain why I have been a little quite as of late! Can someone point me to the nearest Jazz Club?