PG Music Home
Hi,

I am new to band in a box and use the new version band in a box 2020. I like to practise jazz standards. In a jazz standard All the things you are, I would like to combine half time and double time on a real track on drums and bass? I would like to use half time for bass and drums real track on the first chorus and from second chorus double time. The reason is that imported a jazz guitar midi solo from a guitar book which starts half time and then become double time from the second chorus. This is a guitar solo I made in Guitar pro 6 in the past and exported as midi in guitar pro 7.5 (only 1 track). Now I was able to make the drums and bass double half time but I am not able to make the 2nd chorus for bass and drum double time.

I hope somebody can help me
Sounds like something doable in BIAB. Are you using F5 to set the changes at the needed bars and chorus?
Thanks for your advice. I already tried that option with F5. But I don't see an option for changing a bass realtrack to half or double time. I can press Realdrums but and in the Realdrums picker I can choose half time or double time but I don't hear a difference. And also when i change for example a drum style in the first and second chorus I don't hear a difference in style. What are the steps to start a song in half time and change it to double time. Or should i choose different drum and or bass styles and export it as wav or mps and import again in band in a box?
Quote:
But I don't see an option for changing a bass realtrack to half or double time. I can press Realdrums but and in the Realdrums picker I can choose half time or double time but I don't hear a difference.

Sorry, I thought it would be easier. I listened to several of the realdrums in the picker and can't say I can hear a change for a half, normal and double variation either. Perhaps someone else will have a clue.