PG Music Home
Posted By: Bill Az TC-Helicon making vocal erratic - 10/08/17 10:45 PM
I've used PT for 12 yrs. Mostly singing along with midi music using sound fonts. My old Win 2000 PC works fine with Sound Blaster Live mp3 card. TC Helicon vocal stability and added harmony works really well.

I'm now starting to use my newer Win Vista PC with newly purchased PT 2017. Everything seems to work well except for TC Helicon. Vocal quality is good but, when I apply the TC Helicon vocal pitch correction the voice sounds like some weird cartoon voice. I've been using the tc helicon for many years with no problem,[/i][i][u][/u] I've tried the built in audio as well as my external S Blaster Audigy 2NX. No change.

Any thoughts, Thx, Bill
Posted By: MountainSide Re: TC-Helicon making vocal erratic - 10/09/17 11:07 AM
Bill, which TC Helicon unit are you using? If its one of the VoiceLive Touch units or newer, I may be able to help. Usually its a setting buried deep in the multiple screens of the units. You might want to take a look at a program that makes programming these things much easier. Take a look at: https://www.voiceliveeditor.com/

This guys program makes working with these units so much easier. Best $20 you can spend if you have one of these things.

Jeff
Posted By: Bill Az Re: TC-Helicon making vocal erratic - 10/09/17 03:48 PM
Jeff, I'm using TC Helicon that is part of Power Tracks 2017. I've always had great success with TC H in my old win 2000 pc (Power Tracks version 10b from 2005) and my old, old XP laptop. My 2k and vista pcs are desktops.

I upgraded because of the many improvements in 12 yrs. of PT and I wanted to move up to my somewhat newer Vista PC with much faster processor and more memory. (These pcs are dedication music creation pcs) I have a modern pc with win 10 for all my other computer tasks.

I am attempting to use the TC Helicon the same way I always have.

Bill
Posted By: rharv Re: TC-Helicon making vocal erratic - 10/09/17 08:24 PM