PG Music Home

so, like everyone these days, being cooped up I thought I'd spend some time sketching songs for our band.
I was using Audacity which works pretty good, but way back I had power tracks and BiAB for XP....thought I'd get the new versions and give is a go. BiAB isn't for me so gonna cut it loose within the 30 days for the refund.

Power Tracks might work a little better than Audacity.

However, I'm at a loss to find any how to get started video tutorials...are there any? Does any one offer online lessons for PT.

I'm not good with manuals. And the PT manual assume you already know a whole bunch of stuff.

(BTW Win10
For example.

How do I configure it for my Focusrite 2i2? Or I have a Berhinger too.

When I create a drum grid, how do I save it and load it into a track

I have a cheapo Worlde midi controller which is recognized but the midi prompt says the input and output are different and to match them up in the control panel.
My control panel doesn't show them? What is that?

If I want to input analogue sound from a guitar or bass....how should I do that if the 2i2 doesn't connect? Direct? Kinda nasty?

Same for vocals?

Any help any pointers...much appreciated. Heck I'd even pay someone to coach me on line via Zoom or something to get some traction here...
I know a little...but I am completely lost here.
Go to Options - Preferences - Audio tab.
Click the Drivers button and select the Focusrite.
It will be in the list as long as it was powered up before launching Powertracks.
You may need to switch from the default MME to ASIO for the driver type in the drop down on the same tab.

I have one and it plays nice with PT.
That should get your sound going.

As for the bit rate mismatch message; that setting is in the same tab. You can experiment to find what works best.

Tutorials start here -
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bmNMZaC8gi4
thank you so much!!!!!!
next related question...got the Scarlett 212 configged but can't record tracks...?