PG Music Home
Big time user of BB, but total novice at RB.

I'm trying to wean myself off my old Cakewalk DAW in XP (yes - XP).
In WIN1O I loaded an SGU in to RB, slow as thick syrup but it got there.
Then laid a guitar track in. One section is a little quiet (playing error). In the old GTPRO2 all I had to do was right click and 'split' that section, then select '+3db' for that section.Job done.
How do I do that in RB please.
Bests
Ian
I replicate this in RB with minor differences. Rather than split the track, highlight the area you want to affect.

1. Rt click on the track and from the drop down menu select: Audio Effects... \ Gain Change

2. There are presets for boosts and cuts or you can manually set the parameters
Posted By: Del Re: Increase volume in just one part of track? - 03/19/20 12:14 PM
Another way to get volume changes on a track is to use the "volume nodes". To see these, move your mouse pointer to the bottom of the track you are working on until the pointer turns into a double arrow.

Click on the bottom of the track and drag it down until a blue horizontal line is seen at the bottom of your track. On the left, click the drop down arrow and change from 'Gain Nodes' to 'Volume Nodes'.

Now you can click on the blue horizontal line to place volume nodes, drag the horizontal line up or down for that section of track you wish to change the volume of. I've been using these volume nodes for several years now and they work reliably to change the volume of a section of track.

I've also used the way Charlie mentioned and that works well also.
Posted By: rharv Re: Increase volume in just one part of track? - 03/19/20 10:50 PM
Originally Posted By: sixchannel
.. all I had to do was right click and 'split' that section, then select '+3db' for that section.Job done.

In RB, as mentioned above, the closest workflow I know of is to simply highlight the section of that track
Then use Edit - Audio Effects - Gain change