PG Music Home
Not important, just curious as I become more accustomed to Macs:

As a PC expert, I'm accustomed to finding out which version and build of BIAB I have by going to the Help menu, About. This is pretty normal for Windows software.

On the iMac I just bought, onto which I installed BIAB 2017, I see that this info isn't where I thought it would be; it's in Band in a Box, About (where Band in a Box is highlighted next to the Apple logo in the top left corner). Not the Help menu.

That's fine, but my question is, is this location normal for Mac software? The reason I ask is that I would like to hope the Windows and Mac versions function identically. Also, many times in answering a question in the forum, I have said, Go to Help, About to see your build number, and for Macs, that's wrong.

Thanks.
Hi Matt,
Yes, standard is under the program name (right of Apple) sometimes the check for updates can be there as well. As someone who made the switch I have found the Mac version quite inferior to the Windows version.
Not much happens to improve the fault ridden MAC version (No updates since last December) while the functioning WIN version even gets the minor issues attended to at a reasonable rate. Not really convinced that there is genuine interest in the MAC version (of course they'll say otherwise) as nothing seems to get fixed let alone improved.
I use Parallels to access my WIN version, you'll want to hang yourself from a tree if your try do anything beyond basic in the MAC version. smile
Col
Thank you for the info.
Yes, that’s how Mac programs work.

I agree and disagree with Beachboy on the Mac vs Win versions. The 2018 for Mac hasn’t been released yet. PG normally releases sometime in Spring.

The Win version constantly gets tweaks because it needs them.